top of page

EPISODE 07 – IAN DE SOUZA


This week’s feature is Queen’s Commerce’s one and only, Ian de Souza. A familiar face around Goodes, a TA for one of my classes, and a friend on ETC, I asked him to be featured as this week’s “Legend at Queen’s”.

He laughed, and proceeded to tell me he wasn’t really a legend. Ooookkkkay. Ladies and gentleman, presenting you you this week’s borderline legend, Ian!!

To be completely honest, I wasn’t 100% sure what made him a borderline legend, I just knew he gave off a borderline legend vibe most days. So I asked the question to a few of his friends:

What makes Ian de Souza a borderline legend?

And these are the things I learned about him in the past 78 hours:

  • He is really really REALLY good at soccer (and decent at foosball).

  • He is friends with literally everyone.

  • He worked in New York this summer (!!!) but lived in New Jersey (hence the title, borderline legend).

  • He likes soccer.

  • He talks a lot.

  • He talks too much.

  • He talked so much to someone’s dad that the dad had to walk away.

  • His stellar smile has melted many hearts, making him the defending winner of the “ETC crush award” amongst exchange students.

  • He slept through an exec interview because he thought he had already done it. Classic Ian things when you’re on like 84 execs at the same time.

  • He thinks he is really good at soccer.

I’ve come to the conclusion that Ian was right, he is the epitome of the borderline legend. But as people around you have put it, you’re almost there! Keep doing you my friend.

Cheers.


bottom of page